

### **Scholar Athletes Award**

The Scholar Athlete Award honors both senior college players and senior high school players who show up not only on the court, but academically. Thes students showcase impressive academic accomplishments and high-honor grades.

To be nominated college senior players must have at least a 3.2 GPA, including the first semester of their senior year. High-School varsity senior players must be ranking in the top 10% of his or her class at the end of their first semester of their senior year.

### 2022 - 2023

Jack Davis	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Jake Light	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Carter Boyce	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Owen Landis	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Parker Goodman	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Matilda Dingemans	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Madisyn Cunningham	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Nuria Rodriguez	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Cara Lieberman	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Claire Marriott	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Rani Sawtell	Riverdale Country School, AIS
Stella Good	Riverdale Country School, AIS

#### 2021 - 2022

Chelseas Aliu	Uniondale, Section 8
Amanda Ayres	North Shore, Section 8
Ella Begley	North Shore, Section 8
Windy Destin	Freeport, Section 8
Ancksu Dixon	Freeport, Section 8
Kate Gilliam	North Shore, Section 8
Elizabeth Gresalfi	Locust Valley, Section 8
Lilah Grubman	Syosset, Section 8
Gabrielle Hanelin	Calhoun, Section 8
Lindsay Hogan	Locust Valley, Section 8
Shannon Hughes	Bethpage, Section 8

# Basketball Coaches Association of New York, Inc.

Theresa Lynch East Rockaway, Section 8

Kyle Nembach Lynbrook, Section 8

Riley O'Hagan East Rockaway, Section 8

Olivia Perrone

Kasey Prybylski

Nora Schatz

North Shore, Section 8

Kerry Svraka

Madison Taylor

Emma Williamson

Calhoun, Section 8

Garden City, Section 8

North Shore, Section 8

Plainedge, Section 8

Wantagh, Section 8

Seaford, Section 8

Isabella Banyasz All-NYCAL Laila Ray All-NYCAL



-

### 2019 - 2020

Josh Gonzalez The Sage Colleges
Nick Taylor The Sage Colleges

Malachi Phillips St. Francis Prep, CHSAA

David King Millbrook, Section 9

Deme Apostolou Manhasset Lindsay Brown Calhoun

Lili Conway Port Washington

Lorrie Dellacroce Mepham Regina Dichiara Plainedge Elisa D'Sa Mepham Audra Fitzgerald Garden City Morgan Flaherty Wantagh Jackie Flynn Calhoun Brooke Gallo Seaford Emily Gillis Lev. Division

Danielle Hippner East Meadow Amanda Kozak Floral Park

Skylar Lynch New Hyde Park Nicole Mastorides Plainview JFK

Jillian Mayer Mepham Jamie McSorley Seaford

Paige O'Brien Locust Valley



# Basketball Coaches Association of New York, Inc.

Ciara O'Connor Massapequa

Caroline Ruggiero Syosset

Julia Sabatino Locust Valley
Elizabeth Schwab Friends Academy

Gabriella Scott North Shore
Kate Shanahan Port Washington

Julia SpagnuoloPlainedgeJennifer WaltonNorth ShoreJulia WilkinsonWantaghKatelyn WinterSeaford

Carleigh Zelman Friends Academy
Emma Brockvar Columbia Prep, AIS
Julia Robbins Horace Mann, AIS
Halley Robbins Horace Mann, AIS
Emily Harwood Monroe-Woodbury



-

#### 2017

Billy Aussenheimer Washingtonville HS, Section 9
Sarah Bouyea Owego Free Academy, Section 4

Grace Brady Glen Cove, Section 8

Patrick Brown Elmia Notre Dame, Section 4
Jake Budd Livingston Manor, Section 9

Brennan Buyea Chittenango High School, Section 3

Dan Clancy Roscoe HS, Section 9

Bella Coleman Owego Free Academy, Section 4

Khris DiBartolo Livingston Manor, Section 9

Tyler Drew Mepham, Section 8

Sean Dunnigan Washingtonville HS, Section 9

Madison Einhorn Wantagh, Section 8

Emma Furst Port Washington, Section 8

Aileen Gill Floral Park, Section 8

Subaru Honge Windham Ashland Jewett CSD, Section 4

Reid Jordan Kingston, Section 9

Nate Juron Livingston Manor, Section 9

Alex Kopalek Owego Free Academy, Section 4



# Basketball Coaches Association of New York, Inc.

Nicole Kopetz Bethpage, Section 8

Andrew Larsson Chittenango HS, Section 3

Madeline Leto North Shore, Section 8

Jonna Levy Horace Mann

Brianna McKeough School Carle Place, Section 8

PJ Morais Washingtonville HS, Section 9

Shannon Myles MacArthur, Section 8
Nicole Preuss North Shore, Section 8
Kyra Rieger North Shore, Section 8

Skylar Rosen Horace Mann

Rachel Rosen Port Washington, Section 8

Elizabeth Ryan Mineola, Section 8

Devin Sanders

Niagara Falls HS, Section 6

Tyler Sanders

Niagara Falls HS, Section 6

Kimberly Serna Freeport, Section 8 Raya Skopicki Jericho, Section 8

Dylan Smith Livingston Manor, Section 9

Phalan Smith Freeport. Section 8

Erin Thalacker Owego Free Academy, Section 4

Maya Thomas Freeport, Section 8

Jack Zimmer Washingtonville HS, Section 9

