

Glen McGinnis Dedication Award

The Glen McGinnis Dedication Award honors coaches statewide who exhibit outstanding dedication to the game of basketball and/or coaching of basketball. Additionally, worthy candidates could have demonstrated dedication: to coaches, to scholastic sports, and/or to a school in general.

To be nominated a person has to have boundless enthusiasm for the game of basketball and promote the concepts of good sportsmanship and professionalism within the coaching ranks. This coach enjoys the camaraderie of his fellow coaches and seeks ways to enhance the coaching fraternity on the local and/or state level. This coach loves the community that he/she works in and is seen as an outstanding role model by the student athletes that he/she works with.

2022-2023

-

2021-2021

-

2020-2021

-

2019-2020

Jeff Schlagenhauf Oakfield Alabama HS

2018-2019

Tyrone Carver Mamaroneck, Section 1
Barbara Toolan Irvington, Section 1
Scott Fitch Fairport, Section 5

Kevin Sheppard Bishop Kearney, Section 5

Meredith Jones Freeport, Section 8
Rob Gravelle SS Seward, Section 9
Ray Barile Horace Mann, AIS

Fred Opper Cardinal Spellman, CHSAA