

Ben Nelson Service Award

The Ben Nelson Service Award is awarded annually to a coach statewide, who exhibits the selfless quality of service to others. This coach often puts others above themselves whether on or off the court. No job is too menial or tedious for this coach who seeks to promote the game by involving others in activities that help people either in their local community or in the basketball community at large. This coach serves as a role model and mentor to others through their service efforts. He/She constantly seeks out ways to help other coaches improve, teach the value of service to their players, and impact their community through the game of basketball.

A letter of nomination should be mailed to Dave Archer, BCANY Executive Director. The nomination form can be found with the others under the "Nomination Forms" tab, then select the <u>Ben Nelson Service Award</u> button

Ben Nelson Service Award 2022-2023

-

Ben Nelson Service Award 2021-2022

-

Ben Nelson Service Award 2020-2021

-

Ben Nelson Service Award 2019-2020

Steve Willoughby Honeoye Falls Lima HS

Ben Nelson Service Award 2018-2019

Spencer Mayfield White Plains, Section 1
Chris Cardon Irondequoit, Section 5

Dale Meier Greece-Odyssey, Section 5

TJ Burke Hyde Park, Section 8

Dave Powers Monroe-Woodbury, Section 9
Mike Cortese St. Josephs by the Sea, CHSAA