

# Mr. New York State Basketball Award

The Mr. New York Basketball award is presented by BCANY, which consists of basketball coaches at the scholastic and collegiate levels from throughout the entire state. The Mr. Basketball Award is widely viewed as the **top** award that a high school basketball player in New York State can receive.

#### Mr. New York State Basketball Award Winners

2023

Branden Gardner Christ The King HS

2022

Jaquan Sanders Our Savior Lutheran School

2021

Jordan Riley Brentwood HS

2020

R.J. Davis Archbishop Stepinac HS

2019

Joseph Girard III Glens Falls HS

2018

Savion Lewis Half Hollow Hills East HS

2017

Isaiah Washington St. Raymond's HS

2016

Kevin Huerter Shenendehowa HS

### Basketball Coaches Association of New York, Inc.

2015

Matt Ryan Iona Prep

2014

Isaiah Whitehead Lincoln HS

2013

Jon Severe Christ the King HS

2012

Dajuan Coleman Jamesville-Dewitt HS

**2011 (Co - Winners)** 

Jabarie Hinds Mount Vernon HS

Achraf Yacoubou Long Island Lutheran HS

2010

Tobias Harris Half Hollow Hills West HS

**2009 (Co - Winners)** 

Lance Stephenson Lincoln HS

Brandon Triche Jamesville-DeWitt HS

2008

Sylven Landesberg Holy Cross HS

2007

Jonathan Flynn Niagara Falls HS

2006

Jonathan Mitchell Mt. Vernon HS

2005

Greg Paulus Syracuse Christian Brothers Academy

2004

Sebastian Telfair Abraham Lincoln HS



#### Basketball Coaches Association of New York, Inc.

2003

Tyler Relph Rochester McQuaid HS

OF NEW YORK

2002

Jason Fraser Amityville HS

2001

Julius Hodge St. Raymond's HS

2000

Peter Mulligan St. Raymond's HS

1999

Leonard Stoke Turner Carroll HS

1998

Anthony Glover Rice HS

1997

Elton Brand Peekskill HS

1996

Willie Dersch Holy Cross HS

1995

Stephon Marbury Lincoln HS

1994

Felipe Lopez Rice HS

1993

Danya Abrams Hackley School

1992

John Wallace Greece-Arcadia HS

1991

Terrence Rencher St. Raymond's HS

## Basketball Coaches Association of New York, Inc.

1990

Jamal Mashburn Cardinal Hayes HS

1989

Kenny Anderson Archbishop Molloy HS

1988

Malik Sealy Tolentine HS

1987 (Co - Winners)

Greg Koubek Shenendehowa HS
King Rice Binghamton HS

1986

Keith Robinson Buffalo Cleveland HS

