top of page

Hall of Fame Induction

The Hall of Fame exists to recognize and reward individuals who have significantly improved basketball in New York State and have served as glowing examples of New York State Basketball. Each year we host an induction ceremony to honor and thank these people for their outstanding contributions.

2020 Induction Brunch

Heritage Hall at the Glens Falls Civic Center

Sunday, March 22, 2020 at 10:00 am

Join the Celebration!

-  Tickets are available for advance purchase ONLY (not at the door) and must be purchased by March 15, 2020. You should purchase them by contacting one of the honorees or contacting

 Dave Archer:
-  $30 Adults; $12 for Children (6-11); 5 and under are free
-  Checks made payable to BCANY (no credit cards nor cash please)



2020 NYS Basketball Hall of Fame:

1.         Chris Agostino – Oyster Bay, Harborfields, Elmont HS, Section 11

2.         Larry Behm -  Onondaga HS, Section 3

3.         Starling Bryant, - Traditional, East HS, Section 6

4.         Chris Cardon, Irondequoit HS, Section 5

5.         Lou DeMello, -Contributor

6.         Todd Jamison, Nazareth Regional HS, Catholic High School Athletic Association.

7.         Carl Johnson, Bridgehampton HS, Section 11

8.         David Lieber, Friends Seminary, NYS Association Independent Schools

9.         Bob Piano, St. Raymond’s, Queensborough CC, Lehman College, Cairo- Durham HS, Columbia-Greene CC

10.       Jack Purificato, - Contributor

11.       Frank Satalin, - St. Patrick’s, St. Lucy’s, St. John the Baptist, Syracuse Catholic League

12.       Bill Varno, - Referee

13.       James Walker, Lewis-Porter HS, Section 6 Administrator

Add a Congratulatory Message​! 


Congratulatory messages will be a part of the 2020 Hall of Fame Commemorative Program Book.


Whether you are able to attend the Induction Ceremony or not, this is a great opportunity to honor an Inductee!


Sizes and Pricing:   Full Page: $200            Half Page: $150            Quarter Page: $75            Business Card: $25.


Congratulatory message or advertisement are due to BCANY by March 1, 2020


bottom of page