top of page

Miss New York Basketball

The Miss New York Basketball award is presented by the Basketball Coaches Association of New York, Inc, which consists of basketball coaches at the scholastic and collegiate levels from throughout the entire state. The Miss Basketball Award is widely viewed as the top award that a high school basketball player in New York State can receive.

Previous Miss New York Basketball Winners:
2019: Aubrey Griffin, Ossining High School (Ossining, NY)
2018: Jordan Nixon, The Mary Louis Academy (Jamaica, NY), (CHSAA) 
2017: Andra Espinoza, Hunter of Ossining High School and Danielle Patterson of The Mary Louis Academy

2016: Dominique Toussaint of Christ the King High School

2015: Lauren Brozoski of Long Island Lutheran High School


2014: Mariah Ruff of Oneonta HS


2013: Saniya Chong of Ossining High School


2012: Breanna Stewart of Cicero North Syracuse High School

2011: Bria Smith of Christ the King High School

2010: Bria Hartley of North Babylon High School

2009: Ieasia Walker of Copiague High School

2008: Shenise Johnson of Rush-Henrietta High School

2007: Lorin Dixon of Christ the King High School

2006: Tina Charles of Christ the King High School


2005: Carrem Gay of Christ the King High School

2004: Nicky Anosiki of St. Peter’s Girl’s High School-Staten Island

2003: Cori Chambers of The Ursuline School

2002: Jenn Viani of Our Lady of Lourdes High School

2001: Bethany LeSueur of Garden City High School

2000: Carolyn Gottstein of Albany High School

1999: Nicole Kaczmarski of Sachem High School

1998: Sue Bird of Christ the King High School

1997: Kate Smith of Roy C. Ketcham High School

1996: Missy West of Malone, Franklin Academy

1995: Caryn Schoff of St. Johnsville Central School

1995: Chamique Holdsclaw of Christ the King High School

1994: Sandy Mitchell of Waterloo High School

1993: Suzanne Mayo of Valley Central High School

1992: Jennifer Scanlon of Shenendehowa High School

1991: Katina Mack of Monticello High School

1990: Debbie Barnes of Shenendehowa High School

1989: Norrine Powers of Nanuet High School

1988: Tammy Reiss of Eldred High School

1987: Monika Kost of Lindenhurst High School

1986: Margaret McKeon of Christ the King High School

bottom of page