Scholar Athletes

The BCANY once again awarded certificates to Scholar Athletes this spring. Over 1,300 certificates have been awarded to date. The criteria: for a college player, the individual had to be a senior with a 3.2 Grade Point Average up to and including their first semester of their senior year. For a high school player, the individual had to be a senior varsity team member ranking in the top 10% of his or her class at the end of their first semester of the senior year.


Billy Aussenheimer: Washingtonville HS (9)

Sarah Bouyea: Owego Free Academy (4)

Grace Brady: Glen Cove (8)

Patrick Brown: Elmia Notre Dame (4)

Jake Budd: Livingston Manor (9)

Brennan Buyea: Chittenango High School (3)

Dan Clancy: Roscoe (9)

Bella Coleman: Owego Free Academy (4)

Khris DiBartolo: Livingston Manor (9)

Tyler Drew: Mepham (8)

Sean Dunnigan: Washingtonville HS (9)

Madison Einhorn: Wantagh (8)

Emma Furst: Port Washington (8)

Aileen Gill: Floral Park (8)

Subaru Honge: Windham Ashland Jewett CSD (Section 4)

Reid Jordan: Kingston (9)

Nate Juron: Livingston Manor (9)

Alex Kopalek: Owego Free Academy (4)

Nicole Kopetz: Bethpage (8)

Andrew Larsson: Chittenango High School (3)

Madeline Leto: North Shore (8)

Jonna Levy: Horace Mann

Brianna McKeough School: Carle Place (8)

PJ Morais: Washingtonville HS (9)

Shannon Myles: MacArthur (8)

Nicole Preuss: North Shore (8)

Kyra Rieger: North Shore (8)

Skylar Rosen: Horace Mann

Rachel Rosen: Port Washington (8)

Elizabeth Ryan: Mineola (8)

Devin Sanders: Niagara Falls HS (6)

Tyler Sanders: Niagara Falls HS (6)

Kimberly Serna: Freeport (8)

Raya Skopicki: Jericho (8)

Dylan Smith: Livingston Manor (9)

Phalan Smith: Freeport (8)

Erin Thalacker: Owego Free Academy (4)

Maya Thomas: Freeport (8)

Jack Zimmer: Washingtonville HS (9)

Basketball Coaches Association of New York

Screen Shot 2018-07-27 at 4.15.58 PM.png