Mr. New York Basketball

The Mr. New York Basketball award is presented by the Basketball Coaches Association of New York, Inc., which consists of basketball coaches at the scholastic and collegiate levels from throughout the entire state. The Mr. New York Basketball award is widely viewed as the top award that a high school basketball player in New York State can receive.

Previous Mr. Basketball New York Winners:
2019 - Joseph Girard III, Glens Falls High School
2018: Savion Lewis, Half Hollow Hills High School East (Dix Hills, NY)

2017: Isaiah Washington, St. Raymond's High School

2016: Kevin Huerter of Shenendehowa High School

2015: Matt Ryan (Iona Prep)

2014: Isaiah Whitehead of Lincoln HS


2013: John Severe of Christ the King High School

2012: Dajuan Coleman of Jamesville-Dewitt High School

2011: Jabarie Hinds of Mount Vernon High School, Achraf Yacoubou of Long Island Lutheran High School

2010: Tobias Harris of Half Hollow Hills West High School

2009: Lance Stephenson of Lincoln High School, Brandon Triche of Jamesville-DeWitt High School

2008: Sylven Landesberg of Holy Cross High School

2007: Jonathan Flynn of Niagara Falls High School

2006: Jonathan Mitchell of Mt. Vernon High School

2005: Greg Paulus of Syracuse Christian Brothers Academy

2004: Sebastian Telfair of Abraham Lincoln High School

2003: Tyler Relph of Rochester McQuaid High School

2002: Jason Fraser of Amityville High School

2001: Julius Hodge of St. Raymond’s High School

2000: Peter Mulligan of St. Raymond’s High School

1999: Leonard Stoke of Turner Carroll High School

1998: Anthony Glover of Rice High School

1997: Elton Brand of Peekskill High School

1996: Willie Dersch of Holy Cross High School

1995: Stephon Marbury of Lincoln High School

1994: Felipe Lopez of Rice High School

1993: Danya Abrams of Hackley School

1992: John Wallace of Greece-Arcadia High School

1991: Terrence Rencher of St. Raymond's High School

1990: Jamal Mashburn of Cardinal Hayes High School

1989: Kenny Anderson of Archbishop Molloy High School

1988: Malik Sealy of Tolentine High School

1987: Greg Koubek of Shenendehowa High School, King Rice Binghamton High School

1986: Keith Robinson of Buffalo Cleveland High School